The admission circular for the polytechnic institute for the 2017-2018 session have been published. Students who pass their SSC exam in 2017 can apply for the diploma education. Polytechnic diploma admission circular 2017 has been published recently.


Recently polytechnic curriculum study becomes more popular in Bangladesh. The admission exam system for polytechnic have been stopped and now the students admit into polytechnic institute as their merit position of the result. Here we provide the polytechnic diploma admission circular 2017.


Important notice for the polytechnic diploma admission circular 2017 are-


Online application starts on 30 May 2017

Application date end on 20 June 2017

polytechnic diploma admission circular 2017 result publish date on 26 June 2017

Admission from 1st and 2nd merit list on 27 June to 30 June 2017

Admission from waiting list starts on 2 July to 25 July 2017

Class starts on 16 August 2017


Polytechnic Diploma Admission Result 2017 will be published on

26 June 2017 at 02:30 pm



Fees for the application on polytechnic institute are two categories-

Fees for Government polytechnic institute is 150/- TK

Fees for Non-Government polytechnic institute is 235/- TK


The minimum GPA requirement for Government institute is 3.50 with minimum GPA 3.00 in individual Mathematics and Higher Mathematics In SSC or equivalent passing year 2015/2016/2017

READ  Jahangirnagar University Admission Test 2017-2018

For Non-Government polytechnic, the minimum required GPA is 2.50 who are passing their SSC or equivalent exam from 2007 to 2017.

Admission result of the applicants will be published as 1st merit list and waiting list separately. The first waiting list published on 18 June if the merit list remains vacant.


Total number of Government polytechnic institute is 49.They are-

Dhaka polytechnic, Dhaka women’s polytechnic, Bangladesh institute of glass and ciramics,Grafics arts institute,Tangail polytechnic,Moimonshing polytechnic,Norsindi polytechnic,Faridpur polytechnic,Munsiganj polytechnic,Kisorgonj polytechnic,Sherpur polytechnic,Soriatpur polytechnic,Gopalgonj polytechnic,Chittagong polytechnic,Chittagong Women polytechnic,Kaptai polytechnic,Cumilla polytechnic,Feni polytechnic,Bangladesh survey institute,Lokkhipur polytechnic,Chandpur polytechnic,Brammonbaria polytechnic,Sylet polytechnic,Hobigonj polytechnic,Khulna polytechnic,Jessore polytechnic,Jhenaidah polytechnic,Magura polytechnic,Rongpur polytechnic,Dinajpur polytechnic,Kurigram polytechnic,Bogura polytechnic,Moulovibazar polytechnic,Pabna polytechnic,Sirajganj polytechnic,Nowga polytechnic,Rajshai women polytechnic,Khulna women polytechnic,Barisal polytechnic,Satkhira polytechnic,Kustia polytechnic,Vola polytechnic,Potuakhali polytechnic,Borguna polytechnic,Kustia polytechnic.